City Council

City Council Members and Mayor

Welcome to the City of Fort Dodge! Our City is divided into four Wards, and each is represented by one Council Member. Each Ward Council Member is elected for a two-year term. There are also three Council Members elected at large for four year terms.

If you don't know which council ward or precinct you reside in, please view the City Ward and Precinct Map.

The City Council has a regular business meeting on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month at 6:00 p.m. and meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 819 1st Avenue South. Workshops are often scheduled at 5:00 p.m. or after the regular business meeting. Special meetings and optional workshops, excluding holidays, are held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month as needed.

                  Click here for Council Agendas and Minutes  council agendas

Mayor Neven Conrad
Matt Bemrich, Mayor
Neven Conrad, At Large
Jeff Halter Lydia Schuur
Jeffrey Halter, At Large
Lydia Schuur, At Large
Don Wilson
Terry Moehnke, Ward 1
Andy Fritz, Ward 2
David Flattery Alstott
David Flattery, Ward 3
Mayor Pro Tem
Kim Alstott, Ward 4



Contact Us

In this Department

In this Department

More Information

Stay Connected:

Facebook Twitter Click to Take A Video Tour of Fort Dodge